Yet More re: Joyce Carol Oates

So I’ve been delving into the world of actually, for real, publishing my stuff. I’m going to write it anyway, so I might as well get paid for it, right? After all, part of the excitement of writing is getting feedback on it. 😉 Even if the feedback is evil.

So far, I have received no evil-spirited feedback–or feedback from evil spirits, which is optimal–but you never can tell when this kind of thing will happen. I always hope for good things, but you never can tell when someone grumpy is going to try to rain all over the parade.

Today, Yahoo published an essay I had written about why I love Joyce Carol Oates so much. What about her makes her so inspiring? What keeps her words in my mind?

Joyce Carol Oates: Finding Terror in the Everyday

Leave a Reply

